Margaret V. Sandresky's
Home Page

Margaret V. Sandresky at the organ   Biographical Information

Upcoming Performances

Music and audio files

List of Works and Contact Info.

Recently elected to "Who's Who in America," Margaret Sandresky is an organist, composer and teacher, Professor Emerita of music theory and composition at Salem College in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, U.S.A. She has held the positions of organist at the Home Moravian Church, the First Baptist Church, and at Centenary United Methodist Church. She is the fourth generation of professional women musicians in her family.

She has had commissions funded by the National Endowment for the Arts, the North Carolina Arts Council, the Reynolda House Museum of American Art, the North Carolina Music Teachers Association, and the American Guild of Organists. She was co-founder of the annual North Carolina Composers Symposium and was a delegate to the International Congress on New Music Notation, held in Belgium in 1974. She is a member of the International Alliance for Women in Music. Listed in many biographical publications, Vardell-Sandresky is a Standards Award-winning ASCAP composer. She is the recipient of the 2004 American Guild of Organists "Distinguished Composer Award". She received the Sam Ragan award for extended exemplary service to the arts in North Carolina on January 26, 2006, at St. Andrews College in Laurinburg, N.C.

Visitors to these pages since April 1, 1999

Powered By

This page last updated 06/17/08

Original html code © 1997-2008 - Dwight Winenger - All rights reserved.